StallionsLessonsSchooling ShowsFacilitiesWorking Students Program
Adult CampOur HorsesAbout UsGraduatesLiteratureContact UsHome

Tamarack will accept full-time and half-time working students, as we need them.

If you are interested in this possibility, please email us with some information about yourself, your riding background, your horse, your work experience and your riding and horsemanship goals, and any other information which you feel would give us a good idea of how we can be of help.


I'm Laura Gibbons, I am 20 and from Fort Collins CO. My horse is Danny Boy, he is TB who is moving up to Training this year. I have been riding since I was 7 and have had Danny for almost 4 years. I am taking time off from a Biology major at Colorado State University. My other interests are distance running, reading, and socializing.

I'm Sarah Huebner, age 18, from Larkspur, Colorado. I have been riding since age 4, and eventing since age 9. I am currently campaigning two horses. My first horse, Newsbeat, and I competed on the gold medal CCI* team at the 2007 NAJYRC and recently moved up to the Intermediate level. My second horse, Ok To Dream, is competing at the Training level. My other interests include listening to music, drawing, and changing my hair color.
My name is Ariel Grald. I am 18 years old, from Bethel, Vermont. My horse, Practically Perfect, is a Connemara/Irish Draught cross that I bred and raised myself. I moved him up to Intermediate last summer and aim to complete a few two stars this season. I am a Biological Sciences major at UVM, and am taking this semester off from my sophomore year. After graduating, I plan to attend veterinary school. In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my friends, reading and shopping.

Tamarack Hill Farm. Site designed and developed by Harlequin Hare